Punggol East Humour II

Q: Please introduce yourself.

Koh Poh Koon: I am a son of Punggol
KJ: I am the son of JBJ
Desmond Lim: I am a son of M1
Lee Li Lian: I am a son of…, no wait, I am an Ah Lian

Q: What is your tag-line for this by-election?

Koh Poh Koon: I don’t need your sympathy votes.
KJ: I don’t want your sympathy votes. Don’t vote for me just because of JBJ
Desmond Lim: I need your votes to retain my election deposit.
Lee Li Lian: They don wan, I wan! Don’t shy! Give me your vote lah!

Q: What is your 5-year plan?

Koh Poh Koon: To do well enough to be ‘tapped’ by PM.
KJ: Something that won’t cost much. Yes— I will take Teochew lessons. That’s cheaper than a boob job + sex change!
Desmond Lim: To come up with another new colour for the SDA logo by 2016
Lee Li Lian: Where got 5 years? Can count or not? Next GE three years away only lah!

Q: What is this by-election about to you?

Koh Poh Koon: Rivervale Mall
KJ: Sending another Jeyaretnam into Parliament
Desmond Lim: To save face.
Lee Li Lian: The political weather reading for the PAP (aka ‘barometer’)

Q: Why might you lose this by-election?

Koh Poh Koon: Because of Palmer’s cockup and AIM’s screwup.
KJ: Because of ‘threats’ to me and my family, because my son got ‘cyber-bullied’, because MSM confused the public about my rally, because I had to cancel a walkabout due to my police report, etc etc etc.
Desmond Lim: Because money no enough to hold rally after paying all those underage supporters.
Lee Li Lian: Because of those two bloody jokers.

See also: Punggol East Humour

About politicalwritings

Someone who sees beyond PAP and "opposition" in Singapore politics. To understand more please see the Top 10 link below.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Punggol East Humour II

  1. Pingback: Daily SG: 22 Jan 2013 | The Singapore Daily

Leave a Reply

